Tagi

, , , , , , , , ,


Jak pamiętacie, pokoik dzieci z mojego domku jest już dość dobrze wyposażony, brakowało w nim jednak generalnego remontu. Postanowiłam zacząć od tapetowania. Wybrałam dwa wzorki, gdyż w domu mieszka dwójka chłopców – starszy, chodzący już do szkoły, oraz niemowlę. Ruda dziewczynka to kuzynka, przychodząca z mamą w odwiedziny.

As you might remember, children’s room is quite well furnished and filled with toys and such, but for a long time it hasn’t been decorated. I started with wallpapers. I chose two different ones, cause there are two boys: a baby and an older one, who is in a schoolage. A ginger hair girl is a cousin who visits them with her mom.

Taki wzór trafił do najmłodszego:) This was chosen for the youngest:)

wp_20161216_20_43_27_pro

A taki do starszego chłopaka, myślącego już o bardziej „poważnych” sprawach.

And this to the older one, who thinks about more „serious” matters.

wp_20161218_13_55_18_pro

Zbliżenie. A close-up.

wp_20161218_13_55_28_pro

Najpierw pomalowałam na biało górną belkę z surowego drewna.

At first, I painted white the wood beam made of natural wood.

wp_20161216_16_54_43_pro

Muszę przyznać, że tapetowanie pokoju o tak nietypowym kształcie to udręka. Zawsze byłam niezbyt dobra w dokonywaniu pomiarów i tym razem nie obyło się bez pomyłek, mimo że wykorzystałam do pomocy szablony.

I have to admit, that putting a wallpaper at such irregular shaped walls wasn’t very pleasant. I was always bad in taking measurments, and this time was no different. I made some mistakes, although I prepared templates.

wp_20161216_20_54_28_pro

Kleiłam na taśmę dwustronną, nie ma sensu używać kleju do tapet, który po paru miesiącach po prostu przestaje działać i robią się wybrzuszenia. Takie klejenie na taśmę jest szybkie i trwałe, ale ma też swoje wady, bo nie można niestety „poprawiać” już przyklejonego kawałka.

I glued it on a double-sided tape. It’s no use to put a wallpaper glue, because after few months it takes off and the wall has many bubbles of air and loose parts. Gluing with this tape is quick and effective, but has some drawbacks. It’s impossible to adjust the piece of paper after you glue it.

Takie szczeliny musiałam zakleić paskiem tapety. Such holes were covered with a bar of wallpaper.

wp_20161216_22_04_58_pro

Przy wycinaniu ścian wykuszowych przydatny był nożyk.

A little knife was very useful in cutting of the wall with bay windows.

wp_20161218_14_27_14_pro

Okna wykuszowe zostawiłam sobie na inny raz:) Poniżej efekt końcowy.

The bay windows themselves (the inside of them) were left for some another time:) The final efect can be seen below:

wp_20161218_16_06_25_pro

wp_20161223_21_55_00_prowp_20161223_21_55_16_prowp_20161223_21_55_28_prowp_20161223_21_55_33_pro

Przydałby się jeszcze mini model żaglowca:)

I think that a mini sailing-ship would fit:)

